Devo time

Devo time

Studying for a devo in my church, Koinonia, with my amazingly huge teacup! 🙂 «God and me» is the given title, so I´ll be saying a little something on the subject of prayer and maybe even disappointment, before I mention God´s wonderful faithfulness, even when we are faithless/unfaithful.
My prayer is that I can wholeheartedly join Job in his words «Though he slay me, I will hope in him.» (Job 13:15). And the Lord has truly given me reasons for believing such, because He has let me experience Ps.30:11-12 in my own life; «You have turned for me my mourning into dancing; you have loosed my sackcloth and clothed my with gladness, that my glory may sing your praise and not be silent. O LORD my God, I will give thanks to you forever!»

Image | Dette innlegget ble publisert i Oslo og merket med , , , . Bokmerk permalenken.

Legg igjen en kommentar

